Twitter is launching a new privacy-related feature that allows users to delete followers without blocking them. The latest tool is designed to give users more control over their follower list and is currently available on the web version. Twitter started testing this option in of this year. Once a Twitter user deletes someone, that user’s tweets will no longer automatically appear in their timeline. The social media company said that followers deleted by users using the new tool will not be notified of the changes.

Twitter announced the addition of this new feature through the support handle @TwitterSupport on the platform. The Weibo company announced that the latest update will allow users to become curators of their own follower list. Twitter users can remove anyone from the follower list on their page. To do this, click the follower, then click the three-dot icon next to the follower’s name, and finally click the option to remove this follower. Your tweets will now no longer automatically appear in their timeline. As mentioned earlier, followers you delete will not be notified of changes.

It’s important to note that blocking and deleting followers on Twitter is completely different. After you delete a follower, they won’t see your tweets in their feed, but they can choose to follow you again if they wish. Prevent someone from completely cutting off their access to your profile.

See also  Amazon, Alphabet, and Facebook have made huge profits in the pandemic; Apple’s iPhone sales are weak and sales have fallen

Twitter has released many updates recently. The latest feature is part of a series of privacy tools that the company has been developing since of this year. Twitter announced earlier that it is developing a security feature that will allow users on the platform to temporarily block accounts that use harmful language or send unsolicited replies for 7 days. In order to add more social privacy and reduce harassment on the platform, Twitter recently began testing a new tool that allows users to gain a conversational atmosphere before joining. The new “reminder” feature will warn users of conversations that may become intense before they participate. It will appear under certain tweets on the platform so that users can pay attention to it before replies in depth.


For the latest technical news and reviews, please follow Advertisement Shout Twitter, Facebook and Google News. For the latest videos on gadgets and technologies, please subscribe to our channel.

Nithya P Nair is a journalist with more than five years of experience in digital journalism. She focuses on commercial and technical beats. Nithya is essentially a foodie, who likes to explore new places (read food) and secretly watch Malayalam movie dialogues to add interest to the dialogue.more

Eternals runs for more than 2.5 hours, second-longest MCU movie after the Avengers: Endgame

Realme Narzo 50 and Narzo 50 Pro will be launched in India in early November: report

Related stories