The 2021 Indian Premier League auction is scheduled to be held in Chennai on Thursday, but this is not like the two-day large-scale IPL auctions you have seen in the past. This year’s IPL auction only lasted a few hours. A total of 292 players participated in the 2021 IPL eight teams-Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capital, Punjab Kings, Kolkata Knights, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royals Challenger Bangalore, and Hyderabad (Sunners Hyderabad)-choose from them. SRH retains the fewest player slots (3) because they retain many existing players, while RCB has the most player slots (13).

IPL 2021 auction date and start time

The IPL 2021 auction will start on February 18th (Thursday) at 3pm (IST) Indian Standard Time (IST). It is expected to run for about six hours. IST will hold a post-auction performance at 9pm.

IPL 2021 real-time auction

The live broadcast of the IPL 2021 auction is available on Disney + Hotstar, the official broadcaster of IPL. Disney + Hotstar will let you choose from the following five language options: English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu and Kannada.

On TV, you can watch the IPL auction on Star Sports 1, the main sports channel of Star of India. The IPL 2021 auction will be conducted in the same five language options as Disney + Hotstar. You will need to switch to the appropriate Star Sports 1 channel.

IPL 2021 schedule

When did you start cricket? After the delay caused by COVID-19 last year pushed the 2020 IPL season to the beginning of September, it is expected that the IPL 2021 season will return to the usual venues from April to May. Most importantly, BCCI believes that IPL 2021 will be held in India, unlike the UAE held last year.

See also  Disney+ Hot Stars (September 2020): IPL, The Simpsons, appearances of LeBron James, etc.

The Mumbai Indians will enter the 2021 IPL season as the two-time defending champion. IPL 2021 will initially add 10 more teams, but after the pandemic, BCCI chose to postpone it to the 2022 IPL season.